Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Surgical Associates of North Texas

Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeons & General Surgeons located in McKinney, TX

71 total reviews

Surgical Associates of North Texas always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 71 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Surgical Associates of North Texas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Judith B.
Submitted 08/07/20
It is very imp to me to know the procedure that I am going to have and that was done and explained very well and clearly
Lori P.
Submitted 07/09/20
Dr. Scott deVilleneuve is the best of the best. Professional and personable. I had to have 2 surgeries done in one year. Both went very smoothly. His staff was excellent, organized, competent and kind. The surgery center was very clean and looked brand new. The staff at the surgery center were also warm and friendly, and put me at ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Scott deVilleneuve as a surgeon!
Jerry B.
Submitted 06/23/20
Dr. D took the time to explain what is going on with my body and he provided great comfort to my wife and I.
Robert S.
Submitted 06/15/20
very good easy going very easy to talk to coming from and old school person that would not say it if not mean it
Christopher G.
Submitted 05/11/20
Great
Jerry B.
Submitted 05/01/20
Dr. D was thoughtful and kind. He was professional and took time to explain my condition well. He answered all my questions and was pleasant through-out our visit.
Roland E.
Submitted 03/17/20
Great care from Doctor and Staff...very good explanation of condition and surgical procedure.
Jan W.
Submitted 10/22/19
Dr. Devilleneuve was great , right to the point , clearly explained surgery, staff is excellent .
Milton H.
Submitted 10/08/19
Friendly, helpful staff.
Ava S.
Submitted 09/19/19
Very quick and to the point.
Richard F.
Submitted 09/05/19
Professional and concerned for me also the doc answered my questions. Thanks Richard
Jeremy S.
Submitted 08/20/19
In the event that an individual needs to see Dr. deVilleneuve, I am very confident in saying that his entire office is a pleasure to work with. I reached out years ago in 2015 when I noticed an inguinal hernia. During the surgery he completed the procedure and also reinforced the other side of my groin which the Army did 10 years prior. The experience was the best possible for the situation. Now that I’ve noticed an umbilical hernia, I wouldn’t contact any other office for the surgery. Extremely helpful and caring staff! Truly the best doctor/patient experience I’ve ever had.
Jose M.
Submitted 08/08/19
Nice, clean, modern facility; staff and MD friendly; wait time was minimal; surgical procedure scheduled promptly.
Steve F.
Submitted 07/04/19
It’s been over a year, and everything is still great! I’m very happy.
Linda T.
Submitted 07/02/19
Knowledgeable, professional easy to understand
Kristi H.
Submitted 06/06/19
Very friendly and helpful! It was my first visit and I felt right at home!
Amy B.
Submitted 06/06/19
Very kind and informative. I felt comfortable with what I was told and my evaluation for surgery. Everyone was very welcoming.
Ricardo G.
Submitted 06/04/19
Muy buen servicio gente bien capacitadas
Blanca C.
Submitted 05/13/19
Great
Onetha W.
Submitted 05/06/19
I was very impressed with Dr. D. He was very pleasant and I read good reviews about him.

Insurance

We are In-Network with all of the major insurance carriers and do accept Medicare. We are currently accepting new Medicare patients. We also have established cash pricing for those who do not have/can not afford health insurance. If you have any questions about your coverage or our policies, please call our office. We look forward to helping you!

Aetna
Aetna Medicare
Beech Street PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Care Improvement Plus
Cigna
Coalition America (Formerly NPPN)
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
HealthSmart
Humana
Humana ChoiceCare Network PPO
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
Tricare
USA MCO