Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Surgical Associates of North Texas

Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeons & General Surgeons located in McKinney, TX

87 total reviews

Surgical Associates of North Texas always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Surgical Associates of North Texas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Damieon R.
Submitted 08/23/21
Dr. Villenueve and his staff were very courteous, prompt in acknowledging my arrival and friendly despite me being a new patient. I felt welcomed from the moment I addressed the office assistant. The doctor was knowledgeable about my condition and took the extra time to explain in terms I could understand as he calmed my anxiety about possible surgery. Great visit overall.
Michael J.
Submitted 08/19/21
Front desk helped me with my appointment, doctor was informative, great visit overall I'd say.
Craig P.
Submitted 08/12/21
Great experience had some insurance issues that had to be handled and cleared up but resolved in a timely manner to staff is friendly and the doctor was to the point probably recommend us office
Linda G.
Submitted 07/06/21
Very informative!
Jacob N.
Submitted 06/07/21
Great overall experience. Very informative.
Raymond B.
Submitted 06/03/21
Great consultation with Dr. deVilleneuve. Looking forward to getting his assistance with my health issue.
Emily M.
Submitted 05/13/21
Awesome staff!!!
Manoj P.
Submitted 04/22/21
Was quickly able to diagnose and offer options for my surgery. Front staff were very proactive with surgery dates and out of pocket calculations.
David W.
Submitted 03/09/21
Dr. deVilleneuve was very attentive and diagnosed my condition very quickly. His knowledge and experience was very helpful and he was very professional.
Brandon R.
Submitted 02/22/21
Jeremy A.
Submitted 01/29/21
I really appreciated the staff; Inwent in fot a consult- surgery terrifies the bejesus out of me- with Dr. deVillaneuve' patience with my questions and his super positive energy I'm still scared of the idea surgery, but I feel a lot better about the prospect of having it.
Camille A.
Submitted 01/21/21
I had surgery for a pilonidal cyst back in 2018 by a different surgeon and I always had continuous flare ups and problems. I’m very grateful I came across Dr. DeVilleneuve and his staff. My surgery was quick and I’ve had no pain at all. I’m healing beautifully and I feel really great about what the outcome will be. I’m so grateful!
Charles M.
Submitted 01/01/21
Dr. deVilleneuve has an excellent bedside manner. He is calm and knowledgeable. He was able to identify and describe my condition in a way that I could easily understand. As a skilled surgeon, he put my concerns at ease!
Juan B.
Submitted 12/19/20
The operation was a complete success. Kudos to dr. D and all his staff !!
David B.
Submitted 12/14/20
Everyone up front were great. The dr was very professional and knowledgeable. The only issue I had as I thought I was going n for an ultrasound but that was never mentioned.
Robert S.
Submitted 08/13/20
Very good
Judith B.
Submitted 08/07/20
It is very imp to me to know the procedure that I am going to have and that was done and explained very well and clearly
Lori P.
Submitted 07/09/20
Dr. Scott deVilleneuve is the best of the best. Professional and personable. I had to have 2 surgeries done in one year. Both went very smoothly. His staff was excellent, organized, competent and kind. The surgery center was very clean and looked brand new. The staff at the surgery center were also warm and friendly, and put me at ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Scott deVilleneuve as a surgeon!
Jerry B.
Submitted 06/23/20
Dr. D took the time to explain what is going on with my body and he provided great comfort to my wife and I.
Robert S.
Submitted 06/15/20
very good easy going very easy to talk to coming from and old school person that would not say it if not mean it

Insurance

We are In-Network with all of the major insurance carriers and do accept Medicare. We are currently accepting new Medicare patients. We also have established cash pricing for those who do not have/can not afford health insurance. If you have any questions about your coverage or our policies, please call our office. We look forward to helping you!

Aetna
Aetna Medicare
Beech Street PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Care Improvement Plus
Cigna
Coalition America (Formerly NPPN)
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
HealthSmart
Humana
Humana ChoiceCare Network PPO
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
Tricare
USA MCO