Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Surgical Associates of North Texas

Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeons & General Surgeons located in McKinney, TX

63 total reviews

Surgical Associates of North Texas always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 63 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Surgical Associates of North Texas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paul O.
Submitted 07/06/17
Professional, friendly, respectful, courteous, glad I am there patient!
Idolina S.
Submitted 06/05/17
He is a great Dr and his Staff is wonderful ive had 2 surgrey with him and i have bern well taken care of. Thank you always being here for me.
Anthea A.
Submitted 05/18/17
My appointment was for a surgery consult to repair an umbilical hernia. Dr. DeVilleneuve eased my mind and explained things well. His recommended approach was conservative, his staff was friendly and organized, and I didn't wait more than 5-10 minutes. I am a self-pay patient and his prices were excellent.
Jeff M.
Submitted 05/04/17
Excellent service and care
Enza F.
Submitted 05/02/17
Great Surgeon, PA, and staff.
Enza F.
Submitted 05/02/17
Great surgeon, PA, and staff.
Idolina S.
Submitted 04/20/17
The Dr and Staff are so nice and Helpful i have enjoyed having them to take care of me. Thank you so much.
David K.
Submitted 04/11/17
Excellent communication throughout the entire process.
Clinton H.
Submitted 04/03/17
Outstanding service, A+ all the way...the office staff was very friendly and informative and Dr Devilleneuve answered all my questions and thougherly explained my procedure
Carla N.
Submitted 04/01/17
Excellent experience always
Debra W.
Submitted 03/21/17
Dr. deVilleneuve and his staff are the ABSOULTE BEST! I was anxious and in pain and they found a way to get me in within a few hours following diagnoisis, for a consult and schedule surgery.
Janice S.
Submitted 03/06/17
Always a good visit.
Richard W.
Submitted 02/25/17
I had two procedures over 4 months for related items. Dr. deVilleneuve and his PA described the procedure and any follow-up issues completely and in manner that a layperson could understand. He took the time to describe the "whys". My wife and I were both very satisfied with the effectiveness and care. I have provided very positive feedback to the recommending specialist because I was very pleased with Dr. deVilleneuve's surgeries, care, manner, and results.
Aricek M.
Submitted 02/16/17
Everything and everyone was nice I just wished I'd be getting the procedure done through you guys but I'm glad you guys pointed me in the right direction...
Robert D.
Submitted 02/14/17
Great meeting with Dr. but had a long wait in the waiting room.
Eldon P.
Submitted 12/29/16
It was another good follow-up appointment leading to a referral appointment to try to make progress.
Karen S.
Submitted 12/15/16
The staff was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Dr. deVilleneuve was thorough in explaining the diagnosis and treatment. Very positive office visit.
Eldon P.
Submitted 12/05/16
My follow-up appointment was pretty timely and informative. I still have some pain in my abdomen and will have another appointment in a few days. Dr. deVillleneuve explains things in a way that is easy to understand.
Gerald W.
Submitted 12/02/16
Overall the surgery was an excellent experience. I was well informed of the procedures beforehand and the staff was responsive to my needs after the operation. Recovery was a little slower than normal, s expected due to the number of previous operations in the area. Overall it was an excellent experience. Gerald Weis
Michelle G.
Submitted 12/02/16
I could tell Dr. deVilleneuve is a very knowledgeable doctor but he seemed more concerned with getting me in and out of there than discussing and explaining my surgical needs with me.

Insurance

We are In-Network with all of the major insurance carriers and do accept Medicare. We are currently accepting new Medicare patients. We also have established cash pricing for those who do not have/can not afford health insurance. If you have any questions about your coverage or our policies, please call our office. We look forward to helping you!

Aetna
Aetna Medicare
Beech Street PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Care Improvement Plus
Cigna
Coalition America (Formerly NPPN)
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
HealthSmart
Humana
Humana ChoiceCare Network PPO
Medicare
Multiplan PPO
Tricare
USA MCO